I don’t think I’ll be banking with SunTrust.

by w3woody

Abysmal service, waiting for ever just to see a manager, and as far as I can figure with a 5 to 3 employee to customer ratio no one can help us but they’re quite pleasant in telling us it will only be a moment.

It’s not as bad as Bank of America, whose assholes, due to their error, closed down my credit card years ago–and even after authorizing a transfer to completely pay off my card shut the card off, telling me I couldn’t afford to take a vacation so I should cut it short. (All this took place the first time I traveled over seas.)

But it is pretty sad, especially because good customer service is easy–and is about helping people do things and solve problem, not just pleasantly (or not so pleasantly) blowing them off.

